Register

Anyway else play slow-pitch softball?

Come on in to talk about everything from the LLWS to the CWS to which conference is the best in softball this year.
Annoyingly Lucid and Cogent

Anyway else play slow-pitch softball?

Postby red cavalier » August 2nd, 2013, 11:38 pm

I've been playing since Fall of 2008. I currently play/manage a competitive team for Sunday Night COED and fill-in regularly for a Thursday night Men's Church league and another COED team on Friday nights.

The Artist FKA SECRules

Re: Anyway else play slow-pitch softball?

Postby MikeTheTiger » August 3rd, 2013, 8:10 am

red cavalier wrote:I've been playing since Fall of 2008. I currently play/manage a competitive team for Sunday Night COED and fill-in regularly for a Thursday night Men's Church league and another COED team on Friday nights.

Growing up, we spent our summers on the softball fields. My parents, my sister and I all played and we were there generally from 3:00 or 4:00 until 10:00 or so. I've played off and on as an adult but it's been a few years since I last played.

His Noliness

Postby *YNC* Aloha Nole » August 3rd, 2013, 8:24 am

I played as extra exercise when I was in the Navy, when ever possible. But I haven't played since I retired.

Since I retired I spent 3 years as an umpire for slow pitch.
Petty Officer Marcus Luttrell, author of "Lone Survivor," described Navy Seal Medal of Honor recipient LT Michael Murphy as "An iron-souled warrior of colossal and almost unbelievable courage in the face of the enemy."

Postby red cavalier » August 4th, 2013, 8:01 am

Umpiring has to be the best part-time gig out there. Around here, Slow-Pitch umps get paid in cash. Baseball umps get paid more but it also comes as a check and a W2 at the end of the year.

His Noliness

Postby *YNC* Aloha Nole » August 4th, 2013, 8:20 am